

SRX ANNOUNCES BASS PRO SHOPS AS SERIES SPONSOR

Tony Stewart to Drive Iconic Bass Pro Shops Scheme in 2023; Bass Pro Shops to Become Official Outdoor Sporting Goods Sponsor of SRX

NEW YORK, NY – June 22, 2023 – Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) and Bass Pro Shops have announced a partnership for the 2023 season that will see Bass Pro Shops become the Official Outdoor Sporting Goods Sponsor of SRX. Bass Pro Shops, a world leader in fishing, boating and outdoor gear will serve as the primary sponsor of NASCAR Hall of Famer and SRX Series Co-Founder, Tony Stewart.

"I'm extremely excited to add to our group of 2023 partners. There are certain companies you just can't miss on the track because of their iconic brand, logo or their significance to stock car racing. Bass Pro is just one of those brands," said Don Hawk, Chief Executive Officer of SRX Racing. "SRX is very happy to announce the #14 Bass Pro Shops car will be driven by Tony Stewart. Tony and Johnny Morris are more excited than I am - they can't wait for the season to begin."

"I'm thrilled that Bass Pro and Johnny Morris are joining us at SRX this year. Johnny is a great sportsman, conservationist and friend of mine, and I'm excited to be driving his iconic Bass Pro paint scheme in SRX this year," said NASCAR Hall of Famer, Tony Stewart.

"We are fired up to be a part of this exciting new racing series! Our longtime friend Tony Stewart has been an advocate for our customers and for conservation for many years, and we are deep down proud to see him in our Bass Pro Shops car for the SRX 2023 season," said noted conservationist and Bass Pro Shops founder, Johnny Morris.

SRX will air on six consecutive **Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN** and the ESPN App, bringing back the iconic "ESPN Thursday Night Thunder" branding.

The 2023 SRX Schedule (all times Eastern)

Date	Track	Time	Network
Thursday, July 13	Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, CT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 20	Thunder Road Speedbowl (Barre, VT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 27	Motor Mile Speedway (Radford, VA)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 3	Berlin Raceway (Grand Rapids, MI)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 10	Eldora Speedway (New Weston, OH)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 17	Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)	9 p.m.	ESPN

About Bass Pro Shops:

Bass Pro Shops is North America's premier outdoor and conservation company. Founded in 1972 when avid young angler Johnny Morris began selling tackle out of his father's liquor store in Springfield, Missouri, today the company provides customers with unmatched offerings spanning premier destination retail, outdoor equipment manufacturing, world-class resort destinations and more. In 2017 Bass Pro Shops acquired Cabela's to create a "best-of-the- best" experience with superior products, dynamic locations and outstanding customer service. Bass Pro Shops also operates White River Marine Group, offering an unsurpassed collection of industry-leading boat brands, and Big Cedar Lodge, America's Premier Wilderness Resort. Under the visionary conservation leadership of Johnny Morris, Bass Pro Shops is a national leader in protecting habitat and introducing families to the outdoors.

About SRX:

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) was created by Sandy Montag and The Montag Group, Investor and former NASCAR COO, George Pyne, NASCAR Hall of Famer and legendary driver Tony Stewart, and NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief and Owner Ray Evernham. Over the first two seasons of SRX, the six-race series has featured drivers from a variety of racing backgrounds with an emphasis on champion-level drivers. SRX has seen some of the sport's biggest names compete including: Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Hailie Deegan, Ryan Blaney, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Marco Andretti, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Josef Newgarden, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves, and many more.

In 2022, the series field featured a total of five NASCAR Cup Series Championships, three IndyCar Series Championships, four Daytona 500 Winners, five Indianapolis 500 Winners and four NASCAR Hall of Fame Drivers. Tony Stewart claimed the inaugural SRX Championship in 2021, and Marco Andretti claimed the 2022 Championship.

###

SRX Media Contact:

Andrew Montag, andrew@themontaggroup.com

ESPN Media Contact:

Andy Hall, andy.hall@espn.com