

AUSTIN DILLON TO RACE IN SRX AT ELDORA

NASCAR's Dillon to join SRX All-Stars at Eldora Speedway

NEW YORK, NY -- July 5, 2023 -- Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) has announced that Austin Dillon will join the field at Eldora Speedway, making his SRX debut. Dillon, the 2018 Daytona 500 Champion, currently races full-time for Richard Childress Racing in the NASCAR Cup Series.

"I love dirt racing. It's so much fun, and Eldora Speedway has been such a key place for my dirt racing career over the years," said Austin Dillon. "I'm thrilled to be able to join SRX Racing at a track that has a lot of history and means so much to me personally. I can't wait to make more memories at Eldora Speedway and battle along some of the most accomplished names in motorsports."

"We are very happy to announce that Austin Dillion will be joining us at Eldora Speedway. Eldora is not new to Austin – it's a place that he's found success and had some great career moments," said Don Hawk, SRX Chief Executive Officer. "It's my belief that Austin can jump in at Eldora against the best in the business and be right in the hunt from the drop of the green flag."

SRX will air on six consecutive **Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN** and the ESPN App, bringing back the iconic "ESPN Thursday Night Thunder" branding.

Date	Track	Time	Network
Thursday, July 13	Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, CT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 20	Thunder Road Speedbowl (Barre, VT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 27	Motor Mile Speedway (Radford, VA)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 3	Berlin Raceway (Grand Rapids, MI)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 10	Eldora Speedway (New Weston, OH)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 17	Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)	9 p.m.	ESPN

The 2023 SRX Schedule (all times Eastern)

About SRX:

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) was created by Sandy Montag and The Montag Group, Investor and former NASCAR COO, George Pyne, NASCAR Hall of Famer and legendary driver Tony Stewart, and NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief and Owner Ray Evernham. Over the first two seasons of SRX, the six-race series has featured drivers from a variety of racing backgrounds with an emphasis on champion-level drivers. SRX has seen some of the sport's biggest names compete including: Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Hailie Deegan, Ryan Blaney, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Marco Andretti, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Josef Newgarden, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves, and many more.

In 2022, the series field featured a total of five NASCAR Cup Series Championships, three IndyCar Series Championships, four Daytona 500 Winners, five Indianapolis 500 Winners and four NASCAR Hall of Fame Drivers. Tony Stewart claimed the inaugural SRX Championship in 2021, and Marco Andretti claimed the 2022 Championship.

SRX Media Contact:

Andrew Montag, andrew@themontaggroup.com

ESPN Media Contact: Andy Hall, <u>andy.hall@espn.com</u>