

### KASEY KAHNE TO RACE IN SRX AT BERLIN

## NASCAR Legend, Kahne will join SRX field August 3<sup>rd</sup> in Michigan

**NEW YORK, NY** – **April 27, 2023 --** Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) has announced that Kasey Kahne will join the SRX field at Berlin Raceway in Michigan on August 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023. Kahne, a fan favorite and highly accomplished NASCAR and dirt track racer, comes to SRX with 18 career wins in the NASCAR Cup Series, including three Coca-Cola 600s (2006, 2008, 2012) and the 2017 Brickyard 400.

"I am looking forward to racing on pavement again and being a part of the SRX series," said Kasey Kahne.

"Getting Kasey into SRX was a goal of mine from day one of last year. He is an amazing talent, gone from the scene way too early for some to know just how really good he is," said SRX Chief Executive Officer, Don Hawk. "I am really happy and excited he is coming to Berlin Raceway, joining a field of Superstars up in Michigan. The fans are the real winners with this one."

SRX will air on six consecutive **Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN** and the ESPN App, bringing back the iconic "ESPN Thursday Night Thunder" branding.

The 2023 SRX Schedule (all times Eastern)

Date	Track	Time	Network
Thursday, July 13	Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, CT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 20	Thunder Road Speedbowl (Barre, VT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 27	Motor Mile Speedway (Radford, VA)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 3	Berlin Raceway (Grand Rapids, MI)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 10	Eldora Speedway (New Weston, OH)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 17	Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)	9 p.m.	ESPN

#### **About SRX:**

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) was created by Sandy Montag and The Montag Group, Investor and former NASCAR COO, George Pyne, NASCAR Hall of Famer and legendary driver Tony Stewart, and NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief and Owner Ray Evernham. Over the first two seasons of SRX, the six-race series has featured drivers from a variety of racing backgrounds with an emphasis on champion-level drivers. SRX has seen some of the sport's biggest names compete including: Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Hailie Deegan, Ryan Blaney, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Marco Andretti, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Josef Newgarden, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves, and many more.

In 2022, the series field featured a total of five NASCAR Cup Series Championships, three IndyCar Series Championships, four Daytona 500 Winners, five Indianapolis 500 Winners and four NASCAR Hall of Fame Drivers. Tony Stewart claimed the inaugural SRX Championship in 2021, and Marco Andretti claimed the 2022 Championship.

## **SRX Media Contact:**

Andrew Montag, andrew@themontaggroup.com

# **ESPN Media Contact:**

Andy Hall, andy.hall@espn.com