

# DANIEL SUÁREZ TO RACE IN SRX AT THUNDER ROAD

### Trackhouse Racing Star to make SRX Series Debut

**NEW YORK, NY** – **April 10, 2023** -- Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) has announced that Daniel Suárez will join the SRX field at Thunder Road Speedbowl on July 20<sup>th</sup>. Suárez currently drives for Trackhouse Racing in the NASCAR Cup Series.

"I am very honored to be part of SRX in 2023. I have watched the Series and noticed how much fun everyone seems to have each week," said Daniel Suárez. "Anytime I race I want to win, but I know it's going to be a big challenge with as many talented drivers as SRX attracts. No matter what happens I know SRX will put on a great show for the fans in the stands and the television audience this summer."

"Daniel is a very special guy. I liked him the very first time I met him and have enjoyed watching him sharpen his racing skills at Team Trackhouse, said Don Hawk, Chief Executive Officer of SRX. "He has a lot of talent - coupled with a persona that has been well embraced by his sponsors and his 'amigos.' We welcome them all to SRX and are excited to see Daniel take on the Speedbowl at Thunder Road."

SRX will air on six consecutive **Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN** and the ESPN App, bringing back the iconic "ESPN Thursday Night Thunder" branding.

The 2023 SRX Schedule (all times Eastern)

Date	Track	Time	Network
Thursday, July 13	Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, CT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 20	Thunder Road Speedbowl (Barre, VT)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, July 27	Motor Mile Speedway (Radford, VA)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 3	Berlin Raceway (Grand Rapids, MI)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 10	Eldora Speedway (New Weston, OH)	9 p.m.	ESPN
Thursday, Aug. 17	Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)	9 p.m.	ESPN

#### **About SRX:**

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) was created by Sandy Montag and The Montag Group, Investor and former NASCAR COO, George Pyne, NASCAR Hall of Famer and legendary driver Tony Stewart, and NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief and Owner Ray Evernham. Over the first two seasons of SRX, the six-race series has featured drivers from a variety of racing backgrounds with an emphasis on champion-level drivers. SRX has seen some of the sport's biggest names compete including: Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Hailie Deegan, Ryan Blaney, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Marco Andretti, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Josef Newgarden, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves, and many more.

In 2022, the series field featured a total of five NASCAR Cup Series Championships, three IndyCar Series Championships, four Daytona 500 Winners, five Indianapolis 500 Winners and four NASCAR Hall of

Fame Drivers. Tony Stewart claimed the inaugural SRX Championship in 2021, and Marco Andretti claimed the 2022 Championship.

###

# **SRX Media Contact:**

Andrew Montag, andrew@themontaggroup.com

### **ESPN Media Contact:**

Andy Hall, andy.hall@espn.com